- 28th Annual -

Arts in the Park

May 27 - JuLY 5, 2024

SHOWTIMES: Monday to Friday || Noon to 1:00pm
Special KID FOCUSED performances Wednesdays at noon!
PLUS! Wednesdays evenings!

Celebrating over 25 years!

Founded in 1996 by Dereen Hildebrand and Steve Slade, Arts in the Park celebrates visual and performing arts, and takes place every summer in downtown Whitehorse.

2023 Performance Schedule

Check out last year's performers!

WEEK 1

May 29 - June 2

Monday May 29 – Selena Savage Quartet

Tuesday May 30 – Stockstill & Rose

Wednesday May 31 – Claire Ness Kids!

Wednesday May 31 – Vanstones with Cows Go Moo! @ 7:00pm

Thursday June 1 – Yukon Taiko

Friday June 2 – Shannon O'Donovan

Plus! Sewing Fair with Fiona McTaggart!

WEEK 2

June 5 - June 9

Monday June 5 – All City Jazz Band

Tuesday June 6 – Songwriters' Circle with Steve Slade, Firefox, and Joyce Grennan

Wednesday June 7 – Bingo Bongo Boogie Band

Wednesday June 7 – Pleasurecraft with CrawlSpace @ 7:00pm

Thursday June 8 – The Rubies

Friday June 9 – The Compassion Pills

Plus! Fibre Arts with Northern Fibre Guild!

WEEK 3

June 12 - June 16

Monday June 12 – Parker Thomas Jazz

Tuesday June 13 – Dena Zagi

Wednesday June 14 – Remy Rodden

Wednesday June 14 – Diamond Dino with Unicorn Parts @ 7:00pm

Thursday June 15 – Whitehorse Pop Choir & Choral Ensemble

Friday June 16 – Crooked Folk

Plus! "Leave No Trace" Installations with Nicole Bauberger!

WEEK 4

June 19 - June 23

Monday June 19 – The Big Band

Tuesday June 20 – Songwriters' Circle with Peggy Hannifan, Kim Beggs, & BJ MacLean

Wednesday June 21 – TBA

Wednesday June 21 – Bria Rose & Thorns with Mobb Diggity @ 7:00pm

Thursday June 22 – KABN

Friday June 23 – Daniel Janke & Jordy Walker

Plus! Carving & painting with Blake Shaá'koon Lepine!

WEEK 5

June 26 - June 30

Monday June 26 – Fraser Canyon & Patrick Jacobson

Tuesday June 27 – Marco Claveria

Wednesday June 28– nîkwatin sîpiy by Michaela Washburn, Carrie Costello, and Joelle Peters.
Part of Gwaandak Theatre's Indigenous Summer Play Readings. Recommended for families & children age 5+.

Wednesday June 28 – Garbageman @ 7:00pm

Thursday June 29 – Kate Weekes

Friday June 30 – Soir de Semaine

Plus! Puppets with Nakai Theatre and Susie Anne Bartsch!

WEEK 6

July 3 - July 7

Monday July 3 – Cate Innish & Friends

Tuesday July 4 – Simon Crelli Trio

Wednesday July 5 – Rick & Judy

Wednesday July 5 – BYTE Empowering Youth presents BATTLE OF THE BANDS @ 7:00pm

Thursday July 6 – Cafe de Voix

Thursday July 7 – Tumbleweed

Plus! Eco-Art Sculptures with Ava P Christl!

Did You Miss Out Last Year?

You can listen to the radio broadcasts of all the performances on CJUC 92.5 Whitehorse Community radio.
LISTEN NOW

Get Involved

Perform at Arts in the Park

DONATE

Arts in the Park is made possible by generous support from our community!
Every dollar goes directly to supporting Yukon artists.
Click here to donate today

Photo of Aiden Tentrees
by Alistair Maitland

Image

ARTISTS

We're always interested in meeting new artists! The 2024 Call for artists will open soon! Stay tuned!  

Photo of Yukon Taiko
by Erik Pinkerton Photography

Image

sponsorship

We love partnering with local businesses to bring live performance to downtown Whitehorse!
Reach out to Emily at artsinthepark@musicyukon.com
to chat about exciting
sponsorship opportunities! 

Photo of Mobb Diggity
by Erik Pinkerton Photography

Our Partners

CJUC
Yukon Artists at WorkImage
ImageImage
Yukon Literacy Coalition

Our Sponsors

Image
Jazz Yukon
Image
Vector Research
PJ Productions

Our Funders

Government of Yukon
Lotteries Yukon
Image
FACTORImage

Looking for More Information on Arts in the Park?

Contact
Beth Dart // Producer & Programmer
artsinthepark@musicyukon.com